Emmy’s East Coast Sojourn

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My family and I took a trip to the east coast to visit my cousins, aunt and uncle.  First we went to their house in Vermont.  One of the things I enjoyed doing there was skiing.  They had lots of snow.  We went to the Bolton Valley Ski Resort.  We skied a lot, rode the chair lift, and then came inside and had hot chocolate.  After the trip to Vermont we went to New York.  It was very busy!  We walked around and took lots of subways.  One of the most exciting things we did was go to the Statue of Liberty.  We went to the pedestal.  It is very high!  We also went to F.A.O. Schwarz and the Top of the Rock.  We had lots of fun!

About Mr. Colvin

I'm a retired elementary teacher (classroom and music) who taught at Lewis and Woodmere elementary schools in SE Portland. I like to teach, play guitar, take photos, and ride my bike.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.