Vampires Don’t Wear Polka Dots

Students of Rooms 23 and 24 put on an entertaining evening performance of “Vampires Don’t Wear Polka Dots” tonight. Each class acted in two scenes of this humorous production involving a new teacher from Romania who has what the kids in her class think is a Transylvanian accent and several mischievous students who want to find out if she is a vampire.

Both classes worked closely with artist-in-residence Michael Wehrli of New Moon Productions for six weeks to get things just right for tonight’s performance.

I was proud of the job every one of my students did and I know Ms. Sarah was, too. Lines were spoken clearly, students were focused, and everybody did their best to have fun up on the stage.

Here are a few pictures I took of both classes performing.

About Mr. Colvin

I'm a retired elementary teacher (classroom and music) who taught at Lewis and Woodmere elementary schools in SE Portland. I like to teach, play guitar, take photos, and ride my bike.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.