Class Notes for April 20-24, 2015

Screen Shot 2015-04-19 at 9.56.11 AM

I am writing this Sunday night before we head off to Camp Namanu in the morning. We are looking forward to decent weather for most of our time there. I will try to post pictures and updates on the class blog, but I am told cell phone coverage is sketchy up there. This is going to be a lot of fun and with OMSI running the academic side of things, you know there will be a lot of good solid learning going on.

We are still planning on going down to Reed College for most of the day on Monday, April 27 for a tour of the campus including a chemistry and biology lab, plus the Reed nuclear reactor. We have three parents signed up so far, but we would love to have more come if possible. Go to tinyurl.com/reedtour to sign up.

On Tuesday, April 28, we will take the math portion of the Smarter Balanced test.

About Mr. Colvin

I'm a retired elementary teacher (classroom and music) who taught at Lewis and Woodmere elementary schools in SE Portland. I like to teach, play guitar, take photos, and ride my bike.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.