Class Notes for May 4-8, 2015

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

First of all, congratulations to Mr. Mark (Richner) and his wife Evie on the arrival of twin daughters Norah Lee and Twyla last Saturday. Mr. Mark is off on paternity leave for a couple of weeks.

In other social news, I am retiring at the end of this year. There will be a gathering to celebrate this change in my employment status on Tuesday, May 26 at 3:30. Please attend if you can. Even though I am retiring, I will still be involved with Lewis. I plan on substituting in the building next year and might help with special projects. The Lonesome Teacher Trio will also continue providing music for the family dance in February.

We have at least one more walking field trip to Cooley Gallery on the Reed campus and it is on Friday, May 8. If you are able to go along with us from 12:00 to 2:15 on Friday, we’d love to have you. Go to tinyurl.com/cooleyft to sign up. Or call or email me.

Please plan on attending Art Night on Thursday at 6:00. It’s always a lot of fun seeing the creations that children come up with and to listen to the docents explain the art. Another high point of Art Night at Lewis is the performances by Mr. Jamesbarry’s instrumental groups, especially Boomin’ Beats. And don’t forget the artistry of the Paintbrush Café.

We are starting a year-end project that will involve some work at home. I will send more info home in the next few days, but we got started coming up with ideas on Monday and will narrow the choices down soon.

 

About Mr. Colvin

I'm a retired elementary teacher (classroom and music) who taught at Lewis and Woodmere elementary schools in SE Portland. I like to teach, play guitar, take photos, and ride my bike.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.