Hello Goodbye

image

Thanks to Alea Bone and the Class of 2012-2013 for this beautiful gift. It hangs proudly in my living room.

If you are visiting this site looking for stories and pictures of the 4th- and 5th-grade classes of Room 24 at Lewis Elementary from 2010-2015, you’re in luck. This site will be archived “as is” for as long as WordPress remains free. Feel free to download pictures if you want.

I retired from teaching in June of 2015. I’ll be doing occasional volunteer work and substituting in schools around Portland. You can take the teacher out of the classroom, but you can’t take the classroom out of the teacher.

Although this blog will be archived and no new content will be added, I will still be active on social media. You can follow my adventures on Twitter and Instagram at @paulcolvin. I also have a photography blog at paulcolvinphotography.com.

Thanks for five great years of teaching at Lewis!

About Mr. Colvin

I'm a retired elementary teacher (classroom and music) who taught at Lewis and Woodmere elementary schools in SE Portland. I like to teach, play guitar, take photos, and ride my bike.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.